Skip to content

Lunar Calendar Menstrual Calendar

January 31, 2012

Lunar CalendarPaper 2 Download Etsy Shop

I ordered this printable lunar calendar today (see link above), because I want to use it to keep track of my period and see if any patterns emerge throughout the year. I wish I could remember when I had my period in January, so I could fill the entire calendar, but my obsessive compulsive personality is just going to have to let that one go.

I’ve probably alienated a bunch of people today with my MULTIPLE posts on menstruation, but I don’t care. Okay, so I care a little, but I did it anyway. You figure out what that says about me. Haha! Anyhow, this is the last one, so you don’t have to fear getting several more updates throughout the night. Just one little one tomorrow; all normal and tame like. About a completely different subject. I swear.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2012 1:06 pm

    Please….don’t feel you need to curb your interest (enthusiasm even?!) in periods. The more people like you talk openly about it the better it will be for the rest of us. Why should a normal bodily function cause any one offence? It’s a bit like the fucking morons who object to women breastfeeding in public!! Line ’em all up against a wall & shoot the lot.

  2. February 1, 2012 1:34 pm

    Thanks, much appreciated.

    By the way, if anyone is interested I found this cool Tumblr about menstruation last night. http://celebrationofmenstruation.tumblr.com/ Not for people who don’t like blood though.

  3. February 1, 2012 1:41 pm

    Hmmm….I’ve just re-read my comment and it could be misconstrued! I’m not advocating that we should be changing our tampons in public (or draining our diva cups), that would be taking things a bit too far. I’m just railing against the mentality that objects to women being free to do what women have to do.

Leave a Reply

