Skip to content

Not Your Grand-Mother’s Embroidery

October 24, 2011

I came across this artist, Lauta Harte, on the Juxtapoz Magazine website. I fell in love! I don’t know much about her…

Laura Harte currently lives in Toronto, Ontario. Since graduating from the Ontario College of Art and Design with a Bachelor of Design she has been working in illustration and fine arts.

But I can tell you that her illustrations are fantastic, especially her embroidery. It makes me want to take it up as a hobby. I like crafting FYI, I’m not all about sex just in case you were wondering. Although these particular embroidery patterns do combine the two. It’s a win-win!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 9:05 pm

    Strangely, this reminds me of The Summer Without Men by Siri Hustvedt, wife of Paul Auster. A great book you should read if you haven’t already.

  2. October 24, 2011 9:33 pm

    I didn’t know Paul Auster had a wife who was also a writer. I’ll have to check it out. I loved City of Glass. I keep meaning to re-read it and read the other two books.

Leave a Reply

