Skip to content

The Power of Vulnerability

March 13, 2011

I didn’t post anything for International Woman’s Day, although I felt like I should have. Perhaps, that’s why I didn’t, because I felt like I had to. I might be all grown up, but there’s still a kid in there somewhere who likes to do the opposite of what should be done. Hey, I’m not saying it’s a good thing. Actually, it’s a little annoying, especially when you actually want to do the thing you are stubbornly avoiding. Anyhow, that’s a story for another day, or for my therapist.

The answer might just be that I didn’t feel inspired to write anything on that particular day. In case you may have felt the same way, here are two ladies that are not short on inspiration.

You don’t tell the Atlantic Ocent to behave itslef.

 

Courage: To tell the story of who you are with your whole heart.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 2:38 am

    It’s called procrastination. Put off till tomorrow what you can do today.

  2. March 14, 2011 2:41 am

    Ah yes, that old familiar devil… procrastination… I know it well.

  3. March 14, 2011 4:43 pm

    I’m not a fan of Eve Esner. But that may come as no surprise. I think cuntlove is much more interesting than the Vagina Monologues!

    she just goes on and on and on about girls and women and doesn’t spare a thought for men and boys.

  4. March 14, 2011 4:49 pm

    Haha, I suspected as much. It kind of bugged me that she called it the “girl cell”, but I still liked the basis of what she was talking about, and the work she does is important even if it “doesn’t spare a thought for men and boys”. It’s not like one is against the other. Thanks for the compliment though!

Leave a Reply

