Skip to content

The Limits of Control

November 23, 2010

Do you ever get so aggravated by someone that you feel like hitting something, quite possibly that person? Like in that moment, you might very well explode if you don’t let out some steam, or at the very least a scream?

I’ve felt like that before. Rarely. But there are one or two people who can bring out that simmering violence in me.

I felt like that just the other day.

It got me thinking about control.

Feeling like I might loose control in that moment gave me insight into what it must be like for people who go through with the thought, that go through with the motion of hitting.

It got me thinking.

Do some people simply have better control?

Probably.

But control can only go so far, and who wants to live like that.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 4:50 pm

    “Ever?” How about all the time.

  2. November 23, 2010 11:07 pm

    One point for control.

  3. February 26, 2011 5:21 pm

    Hi Olga, I was surfing blog rolls and ended up here. Glad I did there is lots of great reading ahead . It just so happens I pondered this same subject. If your so inclined be my guest

    http://cruelestintention.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/anger-show-yourself-so-i-may-know-your-face/

Leave a Reply

