Skip to content

Read About my Endless Fascination With Sex

November 23, 2010

I was interviewed by Jon Pressick over at Sex Life Canada:

“Down and dirty life experiences are what I find inspiring,” reveals Olga Wolstenholme, creator of the fascinating blog Cuntlove. “I think the biggest inspiration in my life comes from connecting, and communicating with others.”

You can read the rest of the article here.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 4:52 pm

    Congrats on the interview.

  2. November 23, 2010 7:07 pm

    Nice one!

    I liked this part: “A part of me is always a little worried about going too far, revealing too much, or of being perceived in the wrong kind of light. Even when you write fiction, people will assume that part of what you are writing about is taken from your own life. The more personal or fucked up the subject the more people will assume you’re writing from experience.”

    I can appreciate the feelings of anxiety.

  3. November 23, 2010 11:05 pm

    @Brian and GGG: Thanks guys!!

    @ GGG: I’m feeling more anxious about it since I’ve started a new job. And there’s some stuff I would like to write about that I haven’t yet, because of other people who were involved or because I just don’t want family members to read about it. It’s a difficult balance. Social networking sites, like facebook and twitter, where I like to link to my blog posts make things more complicated it seems…. Making it all more widely accessible, which is what I want and don’t want at the same time….you know?

  4. November 23, 2010 11:23 pm

    Congrats. Great interview.

  5. November 24, 2010 6:51 am

    “In the meantime, she’ll continue on with Cuntlove and continue to be inspired by sex. “It intrigues me, moves me, and drives me. It makes me think. I’m a little bit of a mind voyeur. I like to hear about the things that move other people. I think part of me gets off on hearing other people’s deep dark secrets. The stuff that really gets them going. Sex is like a distilled version of the human condition, of human behavior, and I find it endlessly fascinating.”

    Well you’ve found a prolific source of inspiration here on Cuntlove sweetheart!!

  6. November 24, 2010 7:03 pm

    Re: “…you know?” Yes – a resounding yes, I do know. It’s an interesting dilemma that occasionally keeps me up at night. Perhaps you should write a post about it? I actually deleted my facebook page (which was the “real” me), due to some undesirable cross-pollination.

  7. November 24, 2010 8:01 pm

    @ Dazed Little Miss: Thanks! ❤

    @ Nature Girl 1: Too true.

    @ GGG: It's hard to maintain a balance. It's almost easier to go total secrecy and pen name all the way or no self-censorship whatsoever. To go with one extreme and commit. Staying somewhere in the middle is problematic. I try not to let it keep me up at night, and remind myself that I'll deal with consequences if they arise. Oh man, I pity the person who fires me or discriminates against me (in a way which I am made aware of) due to my blog, because I will unleash a media shit storm against them. Seriously, I'll enlist every blogger I know. I'll have newspapers and the like on speed dial.

    Lol, or at least that's what I say to myself when the thought crosses my mind, that and the good old "why would you want to be friends with/work with/collaborate with someone who discriminates against you in the first place..?"

  8. Nicole permalink
    November 25, 2010 2:47 pm

    super cool, congrats Olga!! xoxoxoxo

  9. November 25, 2010 11:08 pm

    @ Nicole: Thanks!

  10. November 29, 2010 3:22 pm

    Olga, you are refreshing, just like so many of your readers too… I am extremely happy to have found your site and look forward to checking out your readers as well. I am one of those who decided to go with a pen name, eventhough I too deleted my facebook page, not wanting some “undesirable cross-pollination” as Gore Gore Girl said so perfectly. I decided that if I become good friends with certain readers through this process, I have no problem revealing my actual last name (my first is the same, because I think it’s the coolest name ever, lol)… but my biggest concern is healing – there’s a lot of pain I’m dealing with right now and I just want to be nude-colony honest so I can move forward and be as happy as possible… Someday I may in fact cross-pollinate but for now, that would defeat the purpose.

    Lastly, I knew I had to know you when you said you wanted to hear people’s deepest dark secrets, what gets them going, because I’m finding as I’m able to reveal the REAL me, not the facebook me, I really DO get going 🙂

  11. November 30, 2010 2:36 pm

    @ Zaneisland: Thank you. I’m glad you found a space and people that you find interesting here. I like what you wrote about nude-colony honest and how you made a separation between facebook and real life. Wouldn’t it be great if we could all be the nude colony us in all situations and contexts. I think, maybe, that’s what love and friendship are, finding a place where we can just be ourselves and be accepted for that without all the pretense.

  12. December 1, 2010 4:59 am

    Awesome! Well done madame, you’re very inspirational!

  13. January 23, 2011 3:45 pm

    hey olga I hope you are ok. Miss your blogging! come and say hi sometime…
    xxQRG

Leave a Reply

