Skip to content

In Which I am Interviewed by The Gore Gore Girl

October 30, 2010

I was interviewed by The Gore Gore Girl earlier this week. Check it out! She does this segment called “Meet the Neighbours” in which she interviews other sex bloggers. I always find that people sound so insightful when they’re interviewed (I would like to refer you here) and this being my first time, I was afraid I would sound like an idiot, but it turned out pretty alright.

Judge for yourself.

Meet The Neighbours: Cuntlove

Hi folks! This time around for my “Meet the Neighbours” segment, I asked Olga from the blog Cuntlove a few questions. Personally, I found Olga’s answers rather beautiful, and certainly compelling – much like her thoughtful blog. Enjoy!

******

Tell us about yourself! Who are you, and what has led you to this point in life/work?

I didn’t have a proper first name until I was six months old, or so the story goes. I was born in 1981, five years after my brother who was born during the Montreal Olympics in 1976. My mom watched the Russian gymnast Olga take the screen from her maternity ward hospital bed. She fell in love with the name. She kept it in her back pocket for five years until she had a baby girl. My Dad did not like the name and thus began the battle of wills between my mother and father. In the interim I would be known as baby girl.

Legend says that my grandmother … [click here for the rest of the interview]

Make sure to read the rest of the interview and leave a comment!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2010 6:12 pm

    You did great! Thanks again – I really enjoyed reading your answers. I read it twice in one sitting!

  2. October 30, 2010 10:49 pm

    T’was fun.

Leave a Reply

