Skip to content

Cuntlove: Year One & More to Come

September 14, 2010

Hey, look, it’s me with oversized non-prescription glasses and a cigarette even though you can officially call me a non-smoker as of two weeks ago. I like wearing these when I write. They make me feel studious. How do you like them apples? A piece of Olga trivia for you.

Cuntlove, the blog, is one year old as of today! Hurrah! Hip. Hip. Hurray! Someone, quick, bake a cake, light a candle, make a wish.

I’d like to thank everyone who has been reading, commenting, and helping spread the word.

I remember sitting in the dining room of my old apartment figuring out this whole blogging thing. I spent many a night just learning how to do simple tasks like embedding a link, video, etc. The blog grew out of a conversation I had with a friend at work. Neither of us work there any longer, but when I did she made the place tolerable. We were, cough, talking about our vaginas one day when, somehow or another L. said that the subject of our cunts would make a great book. I agreed. Thought about it some more and Cuntlove was born. So thanks L. It is very likely that none of this would have ever happened if it weren’t for that conversation or for your support when I came into work the next week with a brand new notebook full of notes and ideas.

I’d especially like to thank the people who take the time to comment. I don’t know about other bloggers, but for me, reading your comments makes it all worthwhile. It’s flippin’ great to know that someone is actually reading, you know, and that I’m not just talking in the wind.

Love, love, love you all.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 1:04 am

    Olgie! I am so glad to see that you have come so far and that you’ve credited me as part-inspiration for a project that has grown exponentially from a random conversation in a random office on some random day back in ’09. Well, ok, not so random. Sept. 14th. But you know what I mean.

    Wow. How long ago does that day seem?

  2. September 14, 2010 2:53 am

    Congrats on one year of blogging about cunts. Hope there is more to come. 🙂

    Are you working again?

  3. jessie permalink
    September 14, 2010 7:51 am

    CONGRATULATION OLGIEEEEEEEE!!!!!

    I’m so excited that the blog is a year old…amazing and such an incredible amount of time and focus and work you’ve put in!

    I absolutely love reading your posts and I love this whole idea.
    xoxo
    Jessie

  4. September 14, 2010 4:38 pm

    Thanks Guy!!!

  5. September 15, 2010 8:18 am

    congrats.
    i hope i can get there one day with my lil baby…..she’s a truckin’ along….. 😉
    much love.
    xoxo

  6. September 16, 2010 12:32 pm

    Happy 1st birthday Cuntlove, may there be many, many more!

  7. yeahbutnobutyeahbut permalink
    September 21, 2010 7:40 am

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!! Happy happy birthday.

    A bloggin’ first birthday is a rather lovely feeling – enjoy it 🙂

    Ps. And eat cake, it’s not a real birthday without cake!

  8. September 21, 2010 5:36 pm

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  9. October 2, 2010 8:27 am

    happy Birthday belatedly Olga! You are an inspiration to cuntlovers everywhere! and bloggers, and me. xxxx

Leave a Reply

