Skip to content

Why I Moderate Comments

July 29, 2010

I moderate comments on this blog, because for one I want to ferret out spam and for another I don’t want to publish anything that’s just plain offensive. Luckily, that is hardly ever the case and I approve almost every single comment I get. Today, though, I did have to delete a comment that I didn’t approve.

It always makes me feel a little queasy when not approving a comment, because I suddenly feel like a bully. I can only think of two times where I had to do this. The first one being a few months ago when I got a series of highly pervy comments that added absolutely nothing to the conversation and the second time being today.

The comment that I blocked today was in response to a post I wrote a little while back called: 25 Things Not to do While Eating Out. If you’ve read that post you know that it was a comment on an article I had read over at Sexis. The commenter in question was angry at the writer of the original article. I can definitely understand not agreeing with someone, but I draw the line at responding with a tirade that insinuates that the writer in question needs dick and that she should wash herself because of her fishy smell. A comment that is both rude and imaginary in content.

There are a lot of things in this world that I gladly refrain from being a part of and one of them is certainly the stereotype of ill-smelling pussy. Wanna crush a young lady’s self-confidence in her body and in her sexuality start telling her she needs dick and that her cunt smells bad. Please, don’t start telling me about the time you went down on someone and that they smelt bad. I’m more than sure that has been the case in some instances with all possible combinations of genitalia, but I’m sure anyone with a reasonable intellect will know that those are isolated cases that have a variety of explanations or depend solely on your personal perspective and taste.

I’d also like to express my discontent towards anyone who uses their dick as a threat. How many times am I going to have to hear someone who wants to shut a woman up or put her in her place by telling her she needs a good cock in her mouth. To anyone who has ever thought or expressed something along the lines of “that whore, dyke, cunt, bitch, what she needs is a good dicking”, are you aware that you’re using your dick as a weapon? Did that thought ever cross your mind?

I know that I use this blog to vent my own frustrations about certain things, but it is nonetheless a place for positive affirmations and I will continue to moderate comments, even if it does make me queasy, to ensure that it stays that way. That doesn’t mean that I’m above reproach or that I don’t welcome criticism or even disagreement, just keep it clean people. No need to get vulgar, unless I ask you in a sweet voice and whisper it into your ear.

Join the revolution. Spread the love.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 7:25 pm

    1. It’s your blog.
    2. You have the right to delete anything from anyone.
    3. Commenting is a privilege.

    On a personal note. I love eating a wet, tasty, hot cunt. Nothing makes me happier than giving my woman multiple orgasms with my tongue.

  2. July 31, 2010 9:55 am

    The fact you can be bothered to explain in detail why you refused a comment shows that you take the comments moderation process seriously, and do not just use it to filter out views which you don’t share. As we said over at my blog, this is quite a common practice it seems. And while it is perfectly allowable, it does not support the ‘etiquette’ of blogging as open discussion. The comment you disallowed was personal and completely goes against the whole point of your blog. I would have done the same. The only comments I have refused on my blog so far have been personal attacks against me, using words such as ‘vile’ to describe me as a person and my views.

    Viva the cuntlove!

  3. July 31, 2010 3:45 pm

    In essence the commenter was agreeing with me by voicing his discontent with the original article from Sexis, but the tone and the two specific things I mentioned in the above post are precisely the kind of sentiment I don’t wish to perpetuate, so even though I don’t like to feel like I’m censoring anyone I just couldn’t “approve” the comment.

Leave a Reply

