Skip to content

Colt Waterproof Power Anal-T

July 7, 2010

OK, so, hum, ya, this is the first anal toy I’ve ever tried. Wow, what a well constructed opening line. I’ve discovered something about myself, the more readers I get the more, hum, shy I become about the more personal stuff. Makes me wish, I had perhaps gone with a pen name. Bullocks! I stand by my choice, yet sometimes, like now, I kind of wish I was speaking to an intimate group of friends rather than to anyone with an Internet connection. It’s just that when doing a review, some personal info seems to be the way to go and for some reason I find myself feeling a little shy. I suddenly feel like pointing out that I’m not a sex fiend and that I DO have other interests. Insert smiley face. Do with that sentiment what you will. 

Anyhoo, this is actually the first toy I received and tried out from Sextoy.com. The other ones required an initial charge, while this one takes batteries and hence was ready to go as soon as I went through my drawers and sifted through my vast collection of batteries. I like Colt products. They make sturdy simple toys that work wonders. There are also mostly silver and black, which I find comforting. I don’t need my sex toys to be pink, blue, purple, or to be adorned with butterflies. Actually, I think their line is aimed at men rather than women, but I’m not one to fuss about those types of distinctions. Whatever works!

The Colt Waterproof Anal-T is nice. I like it. Why? It’s waterproof, which is always a good bonus. It’s powerful and has four different levels of intensity. And, and, it has a remote. I like remotes. No really, I do. It’s four inches long and one inch in width, which falls right between big enough and not too big for first timers or intermediate users. The angle is amazing, it’s my second favorite feature, but what I like best is the surface material. It’s so smooth and silky. It feels really good. Just don’t forget the lube!! 

About a decade ago, I was having a one night stand with this bartender from my neighborhood and without warning or any form of lubrification he tried to stick his finger in my anus. I wasn’t impressed. I mean, lube, lube, lube, it’s so essential. To forego it (unless you already know otherwise) is just bad manners in my opinion. Go to any bar in the Village and they give the stuff away. Otherwise, invest the 10$ for a bottle of Astroglide and go wild. 

You can buy the Colt Waterproof Power Anal-T from Sextoy.comwhere you’ll find a large selection of Vibrators and Sex Toys.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 6:06 pm

    do you ever try P-spot vibes on your G-spot, or have a guy friend try one of your G-spot vibes on his P-spot? the reason i ask is that, i’m pretty certain that, for the most part, they are interchangeable.

    this is what I and the Dr Dick Review Crew have discovered. 😉

    would love to hear your feedback on that.

    dd

  2. July 7, 2010 6:13 pm

    Yup, I do think they are interchangeable. A lot of things are…

Leave a Reply

