Skip to content

We Vibe, You Vibe, We All Vibe For…

July 5, 2010

I love the We-Vibe. When I first saw the ads for this hands free clitoral and g-spot toy I had some doubts. I couldn’t picture what kind of material it could be made of that would lead to a comfy fit. Apparently, I don’t have very good imagination when it comes to silicone and its bend-y powers. Turns out, it fits perfectly. The We-Vibe has a really sleek design and it’s super easy to wash. It comes with six different vibration patterns and all you have to do to change the intensity or rhythm is pinch the end of the larger nub with your index finger and thumb. Ah, the wonders of opposable digits!

Unfortunately, I haven’t had the chance to try it out with a partner, so I can’t speak to that whole experience, but I can tell you that even though it is designed with partner play in mind, it can be very very good when used solo. All you have to do is insert one end inside your vagina so that it rests on your g-spot (this part would probably be more effective with penetration since there would be something to press it against your g-spot as opposed to just resting in your vagina), while you nestle the other end between your labia and against your clit. Oh yeah, is what I say to that. 

The first time I tried it out, I did just that. When it was in place I slide my underwear back on to keep it all nice and snug. I’ll let your imaginations fill out the blanks to that little ditty. I will say this however. I wish the damn thing had a wireless remote. People say that stopping in the midst of things to grad a condom breaks the mood, something I never agreed with (you know you don’t have to stop and make it all awkward right?). Anyway, reaching down to change the rhythm or intensity of the We-Vibe does put a little damper on things, because you have to lift it to be able to pinch the end and by then it’s also a little slippery if you know what I mean. Wireless remote, I say!

Olga Out!

You can buy the We-Vibe from Sextoy.com, where you’ll find a large selection of Vibrators and Sex Toys.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 5:25 am

    Personally, I’m not a fan of the We-Vibe for partnered play. My lad and I got ourselves one and we were super excited… but when it came to partnered play, we found it tremendously awkward at best but mostly just uncomfortable and frustrating. One day, after too many failed attempts, I threw it away in frustration!

    Kinda regret that now as it sounds like a fun solo play toy but I have quite a few awesome solo play toys already and we’d bought is specifically for the WE aspect!

    Not to deter others, I’ve heard many people rave about it, just thought I’d chime in!

  2. July 8, 2010 4:01 pm

    I can’t believe you chucked it out of exasperation. That’s shit is expensive. Good to have a second opinion though, but I’ll have to wait and try it out for myself, since somethings work for one person and don’t for another. Like, I can’t understand how “water pressure” isn’t an immediate go for everyone..it works so well for me.

Leave a Reply

