Skip to content

Mighty Aphrodite

April 28, 2010

A few weeks ago, I wrote about how I was going to write some sex toy reviews. If you want to know more details about that I suggest you read my post entitled I Love Getting Mail. Now without further ado here is the first sex toy review published on Cuntlove. 

Aphrodite: God and Sex Toy

The first toy I tried out for this Cuntlove experiment is named after the goddess of love Aphrodite. I can see where they got the name, because it is a rather intimidating massager, both in size and strength. 

If you look at the head of the beast on the picture I included, you can see that on one side you can fit one of the three attachments that come with it for a variety of sensations. Personally, I’m not a fan of the “ribbed for her pleasure” attachment, but I’d wager that’s more of a personal taste than anything else. What’s interesting is that the reverse side of the head of the massager warms up when it’s on the lower speed. All you need to do is flip it over to indulge in some temperature play. Also beware that the high speed is mighty strong, I’d recommend building up to it or using a buffer of some sort. 

What I like best is the length and girth of the handle. Let’s face it sometimes, depending on the sex toy, the length of your arms and the position you are in, it can be a pain in the ass to get a good grip on your vibrator, but there is no such worry with the Aphrodite. Grab on with two hands and go buck wild if you want to. 

This is also my first rechargeable toy and I like it. No more buying batteries, all you need to do is plug it in the wall and you’re set to go. Well, actually that’s not entirely true, because if the Aphrodite’s rechargeable battery is completely and utterly dead you’ll have to wait a while before you can use it to its full advantage, which is a little bit of a draw back. I don’t know about you, but I don’t exactly plan my masturbatory sessions in advance. Unless, that is, I’m away from home, find myself really horny and plan on doing something about it when I get back to my place. I suppose that can count as planning it

An interesting tidbit is the box it comes in, the entire front panel of the box is detachable and opens up to reveal a pretty comprehensive diagram of the vulva and where it’s erogenous zones are, which for the sake of argument is pretty much everywhere, but it can be helpful for those who would like to locate the sweet spots. The Berman Institute manufactures this particular sex toy and it might please you to know that they have received Oprah’s seal of approval. I’m not a fan of Oprah myself, but I have to admit that when she endorses a product, especially sex toys, it does make me pause and take a look around. The old gal might have some kink in her after all. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. naturegirl1 permalink
    April 30, 2010 5:13 am

    But Olga…. you haven’t told us how it feels in use!!! Come on, spill the beans.
    For the record, I have been using a rechargeable vibe for about two years (the Omax II) & I wouldn’t go back to a battery powered toy for all the tea in China.
    When it comes to self pleasure I like to use my fingers to start with, but as I get closer to climaxing I switch to the Omax. It has 3 power levels, the first level is hardly ever used in my case, but level two provides just the right sort of sensation to take over the duties my fingers where discharging up to that point. One thing I have only just discovered is that the handle can be inserted in the vagina while keeping the vibrating tip in contact with my clitoris. I don’t know if Omax designed it that way, but it certainly adds another dimension to masturbation!
    I like to switch to power level 3 to bring myself to orgasm, the only drawback there is that it is just noisy enough to warrant using a pillow as a baffle in case number two son who sleeps in the adjoining bedroom hears the the buzzing! As it is I have to bite the other pillow to to silence my moans!!
    The Omax II comes with a set of attachments that are similar to those with the Aphrodite, I have tried the one with the knobbly bits on but that just seems to drag on the skin around my clit, so not much gained there. The rounded attachment doesn’t provide any more sensations than the bare vibrator tip, but the nipple shaped one does have the advantage of concentrating the vibes a bit more.
    An overnight charge provides enough power for 3 to 4 sessions, depending on how long it takes me to reach an orgasm!

  2. April 30, 2010 2:59 pm

    Ha! Maybe you should get in the business of writing sex toy reviews. ; )

    It feels good! So there.

  3. naturegirl1 permalink
    April 30, 2010 4:07 pm

    Now there’s a thought! Just imagine, masturbating & writing about how good (or bad) the accessories were AND getting paid for it………

  4. April 30, 2010 4:23 pm

    Pretty good deal, I think.

Leave a Reply

