Skip to content

The Holidays Are Over

January 1, 2010

Yay! 

Am I the only one or are there other people out there that let out a sigh of relief when all the festivities are over? The span of time between Christmas Eve and New Years can be really exhausting, all those family gatherings alone are enough to send most people over the edge. 

Putting that aside for a moment, I hope you all had a great time. Today is the first day of the new year and I’ve already got a few posts waiting to be publish. I thought I would take a little bit of a head start, since I’ve decided to try my best to write a least one post a day (let’s see how long that lasts). 

I’m starting a new job on the 6th of January (yay!), but that will also cut down on some of my free time, so hopefully the inspiration will keep flowing and I’ll keep writing on the regular. 

You might notice that I’ve added a link, on the sidebar, to my wish list. A feature, I’ve noticed on a couple of other blogs and since I like getting things for free (or as a “Thank you Olga for entertaining the masses with your writing” kind of gesture), I thought I would give that whole idea a try. You’ll notice that most of the things I added on the aforementioned wish list are related to the subjects explored on this site, and would certainly give me some good material to write about in the future (yes, no?). 

A (belated) merry xmas and happy new year to everyone! Let the reading and writing begin. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 3:49 pm

    Happy New Year! I’m also going to be trying the one post a day thing … I don’t know how long it’ll last either! And congrats on the new job 🙂

    xx Dee

  2. January 1, 2010 4:38 pm

    Thanks and good luck on posting once a day.

  3. Wayne permalink
    January 2, 2010 12:01 am

    Amen! I had a fairly good Holiday season, mostly because age has allowed me the freedom to be openly anti-social (maybe asocial would be more accurate) and just tell people honestly that while I do appreciate the gesture of an invite, I have no desire to attend. Winter in the northern environs is a challenge to me as it is, the lack of sunshine definitely drives my SAD into high gear, and the temperatures keep me from enjoying the many outdoor activities I thrive on. Congrats on the new job! IS that also going to interfere with your Graffiti Campaign this spring? I was so looking forward to an excuse to get out of the U.S. for awhile, lol.

  4. January 2, 2010 12:02 pm

    Ah, work will probably interfere with everything, but at least I’ll be able to pay rent. Hopefully, the phone company won’t disconnect my phone before I get a paycheck.

Leave a Reply

