Skip to content

I Touched My Cervix Today

November 11, 2009

Today was the last day of my period, and while I was squatting in my shower removing my Diva Cup (until next time), I decided to do a little exploration of my vagina. Having no other tools at hand besides my fingers, I did want any little girl attempting field exploration would do. 

That’s right, the index finger of my right hand went looking for my cervix and you know what it really isn’t that hard to find. Now, if you going to try this at home, I recommend the squatting position, because your body automatically pushes your cervix down into your vaginal canal and it makes it easier to reach, especially if you have short fingers, which happens to be my case, although my thumbs are insanely long, a fact that makes me really happy for some unknown bizarre reason.

Putting the length of my fingers aside for a moment, let’s get back to the point in time when I happened to be squatting in my shower, because really feeling your own cervix is kind of amazing if you think about it. It’s the freakin’ opening to your uterus, it’s the end of the road so to speak and it’s just a nifty little gem of an organ. Yes, I said nifty. 

19726

As far as my totally unscientific observations are concerned, it’s squishy, yet taut, super smooth and there’s a slit right in the middle. The slit is what captivated my attention today, because I actually felt it with the tip of my finger. It was unmistakably the opening of my cervix. A fact, I was able to discern because of all the info I’ve gathered while writing this blog. Just a few months ago, I really would not have been sure what the hell I was touching. At best, I would have guessed that it was something along those lines, but I wouldn’t have been sure. It’s great to know something so simple with certainty and to not question it or yourself. 

As a side note, while I was in there, I also had some fun pressing on my urethral sponge through the upper wall of my vagina. Every time I pressed it in one specific spot, I had an immediate urge to pee. It was fun and very educating. If I were to give you homework, which I actually kind of feel like doing at the moment, I would tell you to add this little experiment to your to-do list for tomorrow. 1. Wake up. 2. Have breakfast. 3. Take a shower. 4. Find cervix and urethral sponge while in shower…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Naturegirl permalink
    November 11, 2009 4:38 pm

    Did it hurt? I know that when I inadvertently hit my cervix during intercourse or masturbation with a big toy, it can be damned uncomfortable!

  2. November 11, 2009 4:54 pm

    Nope, it didn’t hurt. A little gentle probing with a finger is a lot different than what you mentioned.

  3. November 14, 2009 5:50 pm

    First, I want to say that I really love this site. It answers every question I ever had about female squirting and orgasms. Per Naturegirl’s comments, that’s always been experience when I have sex with a woman who has not given birth to children. I cannot make full penetration with the woman because if I do, they almost always feel a sharp and stabbing pain. I asked one woman if she knew what was being bruised and she told me it was her cervix. When I am making love to a woman who has given birth, I never have this problem. And I am not mentioning this to make it sound like I am well endowed, cause I’m not. Would childbirth make a woman’s cervix less sensitive or more inaccessible during sex?

  4. November 18, 2009 5:17 pm

    Certain sexual positions will accentuate any kind of cervical pain that might occur, and I know that when a women is sexually aroused her cervix rises to make room for penetration, but I haven’t come across anything that talks about a difference in terms of sensitivity or accessibility of the cervix post-birth.

Leave a Reply

