Skip to content

Ten Seconds In… This Is My Life Now

March 14, 2012

 

My mom is visiting for a couple of weeks, she’s been here since Monday… leaving not this Friday, but the next, I believe. Why does any of this matter? Because, I’m a freelance blogger, which means I work from home and my life for the last three days has been like the last 8 seconds of the commercial you see up-top.

She keeps talking to me, and I keep telling her I’m working. This is happening RIGHT NOW. Continuously. It’s driving me crazy, and it’s making writing very difficult, so don’t expect too many updates this week or the next. I can barely get my work done without an interruption every four seconds.

Just wanted to let you guys know that’s why I haven’t been posting on the regular and probably won’t be until she takes off. Ahhhh mothers, can’t live with them, can’t live without them.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. TemptingSweets99 permalink
    March 14, 2012 4:45 pm

    LOL! Have a fun visit with your mom. :)

  2. March 31, 2012 5:13 pm

    Haha, now that she’s gone, I kind of miss her.

  3. TemptingSweets99 permalink
    March 31, 2012 7:48 pm

    ;-)

Leave a Reply

